Our little love bug is finally here! Zeph was born on Friday Nov 18 at 8:15 am weighing in at 6lbs 13oz. His screams were truly the best sound I’ve ever heard and brought us both to tears. I’ve been waiting for this for what seems like forever- the cries of my baby, him being placed on my chest, attached to my breast, snuggled up on top of me. It all seems surreal, like one beautiful dream. But it’s not, it’s real.

Zeph is the cutest baby ever (yes, I know all parents say that). He is a screamer, a snuggler, and a good sleeper which has been wonderful. He keeps us guessing and on our toes.

Zephyr means west wind. Rigel was named for my grandma Ruth in the jewish tradition and is also the brightest star in Orion. Silas is with us and a part of him.

Thank you for sticking by us these last 3 years. It has been one hell of a journey, but we made it. Now we can finally exhale.

